Cultural fewmet

January 25, 2010

An audience of none.

Filed under: Uncategorized — culturalfewmet @ 8:44 pm
Tags:

So I checked my stats and saw that no one is reading me. Boo hoo. My feelings are hurt. So now I can be really honest.

I am news surfing at the moment and have two things to comment on: Shep Smith on Fox makes me want to drown puppies and Rick’s List on CNN is cloying, annoying, and boring.

A kid used his bike to raise $150,000 for the people in haiti. I can’t get my son to do the dishes.  Does that make me a bad parent?

It is cold in TN. Besides lack of state taxes and warm weather, there aren’t too many reasons to live in TN, unless you are a country music artist.  I can’t get a decent bagel here, or a real slice of pizza. I might as well raise lamb because I can’t find any in the supermarkets here.  Do you know what it is like to be a Catholic in TN? Think catacombs in Ancient Rome.

My son is homeschooled and supposed to be in the sixth grade, which means I am about at the end of my ability of teaching him math. Are you still homeschooled if you have a tutor in math, or are you just like landed gentry in the 17th and 18th century?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

